Bon Voyage Mommy

April 16, 2010

I woke up at 5.30 am today. Took my shower and Jen came to pick me up at 6.00 am. We arrived at the airport at  6.15 am and met with Mommy and Papa. Mommy was checking-in. After that, we had McD for breakfast but I did not have much appetite. I was worried I would cry. I tried to stay focused and think of happy things.  At 7.10 am, we gave Mommy a hug before she boarded. I cried…  I couldn’t hold back my tears. I miss her dearly and yet I am glad for her because she is meeting Avery and Cher soon. I pray that God will protect her and grant her a safe and smooth journey as she travels to Bermuda.

Lord, watch over my Mother as she travels to Bermuda. May You grant her journey mercy, keep her safe in Your hands and bless her with good health. In Jesus name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

