In A Blink of An Eye

June 26, 2009

Two weeks have passed in just a blink of an eye. Many things happened and many errands to run. After my practical training at EQ, Papa was admitted to hospital to remove a lump on his left thigh. He went for MRI and doctor saw he big stones impacting his pancreatic duct. He failed ERCP and had to go through a major operation the following day. After his operation, Papa was in pain for almost 1 week. Tiubs were all over him and he couldn’t sit up and talk clearly. My heart broke when I saw him suffering but I know for sure he was going through the process of healing. Mommy, Xian and myself have been running up and down the hospital to console, pray and comfort Papa. It was a tough time. However I thank God for the instant recovery 2 days ago and I believed God has touched Him and healed him on the spot. Looking at his condition 3 days ago, we never expect he could get up from bed so fast but God proved us wrong. He is our strength and our healer. Anything can be done through Him and I am so thankful for His power that flows through Papa. Papa is discharged today. Finally, home sweet home for him *grins*

Not only Papa was admitted to hospital, my purse was stolen last Tuesday night when I was exercising in a dancing studio at Kulim. Do you believe an aunty in her 50’s actually stole my purse? It was too late when I couldn’t find my purse anywhere. Sadly, my cash, credit cards, ATM card, IC, driving license, Touch-and-Go card, a 4GB pendrive and photos were gone!! More errands to run. Went to make new IC, driving license, bank cards and etc.

At the same time, I had to prepare for my final exam. Last Monday, I sat for my theory exam and it went well as for my practical exam, I am satisfied with my result. I know I have done my  best and for the first time I cooked something nice and presentable *haha*. Here’s what I cooked:

Pan-Seared Fish Fillet served with Pineapple Sauce, Mashed Sweet Potatoes and Sauteed Vegetables

Our graduation will be held at G Hotel tomorrow. I am getting my Diploma in Professional Chef Training. Yay! Who wants me to cook? Come… come…! *wide grin*

Finally everything is over and guess what? I am starting my new job next week! I am so excited and for sure, I will get to attend Sunday service every week. Haha! Lord, thank You for Your wonderful blessings and unmerited favors. I am going to serve You with all my heart. May You transform me into a better person. Grant me Your wisdom to do what is right and pleasing to You. Open up my eyes to see what You want me to see. Open up my ears as You speak to me. And may the words that I speak are Your words. Let there be breakthrough after breakthrough and may Your Holy Spirit continue to guide me and lead me.

Leave a Reply

