Confused

May 16, 2009

Time is moving. People are busy. Schedules are tight. Confused thoughts and decisions to make. People are near yet seems so far. Sometimes I wonder why…

God has made a way for a reason but I still do not know why and how…  What shall I do? This reminds me of what Ps. Sam has preached a while back. He said, “Don’t tell God how BIG your problem is, but tell your problem HOW BIG YOUR GOD IS!” Amen. I totally agree with that statement. And he also mentioned, “Don’t ask HOW, but said WOW (because my God is great) to your problems.” I do not know what my future holds but I believe what I am going through now will help me to accomplish God’s work for me and all I need is strong faith in Him while waiting for His answers. When there is faith, there is hope. But most importantly, I got to learn to love myself more and not to give myself so much pressure. Hardships and sufferings are just temporary but His promises are eternal!

Lord, I commit this time and my life into Your loving hands. In Jesus name. Amen.

8 Responses to “Confused”

  1. Hooi Lee Says:

    What problems are you having?

  2. hooisanlai Says:

    Hey Hooi Lee, I am thinking alot about my career. Don’t know where will I be.

  3. Hooi Xian Says:

    Do not be weary. The Lord’s plans and promises stand firm forever. Open up your heart and allow Him reassure you when you run out of answers and don’t know what to do for He says: ‘I will instruct you and teach you the way you should go; I will counsel you and watch over you’ (Psalm 32:8 NIV).

    In Jesus, your soul find rest. In times of uncertainty, look up to God. Cast your cares on the Lord and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous fall (Psalm 55:22 NIV). God loves you, San. Be courageous! =)

  4. KK Says:

    Don’t think. The less you think (and worry!), the more God has control over it.

    “Turn your eyes upon Jesus, look full in His wonderful face”
    “And the things of the earth, will grow strangely dim…”
    “In the light of His glory and grace”

    Focus on Him.

  5. Ivy Goh Says:

    Hi Hooi San,

    Sometimes is better off not to think about it. Just let it be and do our best as we can only do so much. I am not so much into the “GOD” ideology.

    But I think is better off to just try to do our best and achieve the result that we wanted to or satisfying our own need. Eventhough it can be the other way but if we try to be determine and move on, your will be surprise that you achieve your goal.

    Most important thing is do what you like and not force yourself into something that you don’t like. Eventhough you might achieve something out from doing something that you don’t like, the achievement will never be satisfying. So do what you like to do.

    Regards,
    IVY


Leave a Reply

