Avery Returns – Part 2

December 4, 2008

Last Tuesday, Xian and myself went to Queensbay Mall to meet up with Avery again. She was asleep when I saw her. Then I saw Hooi Lee and Huan, Mummy and Papa. Huan ate Mexico bun again! I think it was his 3rd Mexico bun within that week (2 from Rotiboy and 1 from Papa Roti). Haha, I absolutely agree with Rotiboy’s tagline, “One is never enough… buns to die for!”

Sleep.. sleep.. no temptations from Rotiboy.

Avery’s moody on that day. She laughed, she cried, she screamed, she acted cute and sometimes she is quite naughty too. Her Ah Kong (Granpa) panic when she cried.

But ya, she’s really one of a kind. We brought her to the playground and you could see how excited she was. The 6 adults (Grandpa, Grandma, Huan, Hooi Lee, Xian and myself) enjoyed looking at her playing and laughing away.

Honk! Honk!

Yay! Bus driver is here. Who wants a ride?

Granpa even bought her a ticket to enter into the Kids Smart Wonder World whereby she can climb, run and walk safely.

Vroom.. vroom.. Avery’s coming, give way please…

Avery: Nope, don’t touch my sticker. I want it to be on my forehead.

Don’t you think I look cute?

Dancing with her Mommy

Avery: I need some make up and touching up please…

Avery and Granpa

A photo with grandparents

And all

Heavenly Father,

Thank You for the gift of loving and being loved and for the abundance joy we shared as a family. Thank You for bringing us together, far and near. Although it is just a short one, I am blessed for all You have given. Lord, I pray for journey mercy as Huan, Lee and Avery travel back to Bermuda. May Your hands of protection be upon them throughout the journey and keep them safe from all dangers. May You continue to bless them in every areas of their lives. In Jesus precious name.

AMEN.

2 Responses to “Avery Returns – Part 2”

  1. hooisanlai Says:

    She certainly is. Thanks thanks! 😀


Leave a Reply

