Tuna And Banana Filling Tarts

August 23, 2008

I still have some left over baked tart crust which I made 2 weeks ago and I do not know what to do with them. I brought them to my colleague’s house last night for potluck and I added tuna, sliced banana and hard-boiled egg as the filling. Frankly, I have no idea what to use for the filling. I felt savoury tarts would be a great idea for potluck. When I arranged the sliced banana on the tuna fillings, dear was like “Banana and tuna?”, “Are you sure?”. “Yeah” I said confidently. “Aiyo, so healthy” he added. “Of course!” Haha. And this is how they look like.

Tuna & banana filling tarts

I was eager to try one. As I have expected, it tasted a bit salty and sweet (that’s what I wanted) but the banana taste seems to cover the tuna taste. I will experiment with other fillings next time *grins*

3 Responses to “Tuna And Banana Filling Tarts”

  1. Yeok fong Says:

    Wahoo,hooi san the tarts look like very nice don’t 4got bring 2 school let our’s 2 try it!!

  2. hooixianlai Says:

    Mmm..A good attempt šŸ˜€ The tarts look pretty to me too..hehe

  3. hooisanlai Says:

    Hey Yeok Fong, glad to see your comment. Yeah, will make some for you guys šŸ˜€

    Thanks Xian šŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

