Bread

August 15, 2008

I like bread. It’s my staple food instead of rice. Years back, Mommy used to make bread at home but I wasn’t interested in it. I knew she put all the ingredients into the bread maker and after a while, it formed a dough. Then we have to wait for the dough to prove. It makes me feel that making bread is complicated.

Anyway, I was indeed grateful that Bruce thought us how to make white loaf and wholemeal bread today. We did everything with our bare hands and frankly, it was a tedious job! Kneading is the hard part in making bread. A good judgement is required to know when dough is sufficiently kneaded. That is why a bread maker comes in handy if you like making bread.

Wholemeal & Cheese Buns

White loaf

Wholemeal bread

One Response to “Bread”

  1. Shirley Says:

    What a coincidence! I love bread too! I can survive on bread 3 meals a day for the rest of my life XD


Leave a Reply

