Prayer

July 21, 2008

Lord,

Help me to live in this world but not be controlled by it. Give me the grace to adapt my days to Your plan and Your will. Grant me wisdom to place control in Your hands. Replace my limitations and impatience with your unlimited power and peace. Lord, there many times when I try to direct and plan things with my own strength and when things do not happen accordingly, I start to frustrate. I ask that Lord, You give me the wisdom to stay focus on You and to see that patience is the cure for frustration. Make it a daily part of my life, in my family and my relationship. Grant me the grace to be able to extend to all especially to those whose views do not correspond with mine. Lord, help me to place all in Your hands and to surrender to You completely, knowing You will do what is best for me, and in Your own time frame. Let me always be mindful of Your blessings. Thank You Lord. In Jesus precious name. AMEN.

Leave a Reply

